



San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board

NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING CLOSED SESSION ONLY

Friday, June 5, 2020 2:00 p.m.

The meeting noticed above will be conducted as a closed session on personnel matters. There will be no opportunity for the public to address the Board.

Video and Teleconference Meeting During COVID-19 Emergency: As a result of the COVID-19 emergency and the Governor's Executive Orders to protect public health by limiting public gatherings and requiring social distancing, this meeting will occur solely via remote presence.

This notice will be made available at https://www.waterboards.ca.gov/sanfranciscobay/

Questions may be directed to:
Emel Wadhwani, Office of Chief Counsel
State Water Resources Control Board
1001 I Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
916-322-3622
emel.wadhwani@waterboards.ca.gov

AGENDA

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Closed Session Personnel

The Board will meet in closed session to discuss the performance of the Executive Officer. [Authority: Government Code Section 11126(a)]

3. Adjournment

JIM McGrath, CHAIR | MICHAEL MONTGOMERY, EXECUTIVE OFFICER

CALIFORNIA REGIONAL WATER QUALITY CONTROL BOARD

San Francisco Bay Region

1515 Clay Street, Suite 1400, Oakland, CA 94612 (510) 622-2300 • Fax (510) 622-2460 www.waterboards.ca.gov/sanfranciscobay

Water Board Members

Name

James McGrath, Chair Jayne Battey, Vice-Chair Newsha Ajami William D. Kissinger Alexis Strauss Hacker Andrew Gunther

Water Board Staff

Executive Officer

Michael Montgomery

Assistant Executive Officers

Lisa Horowitz McCann Thomas Mumley

Executive Assistant

Guy Gutterman

Counsel to the Board

Yuri Won Marnie Ajello

Management Services Division

Anna Torres, Chief

Wastewater Control and Enforcement Division

Bill Johnson, Chief Jessica Watkins, Section Leader Brian Thompson, Section Leader Robert Schlipf, Section Leader

City of Residence

Berkeley Half Moon Bay San Francisco Mill Valley Piedmont Oakland

Planning and TMDL Division

Xavier Fernandez, Chief James Ponton, Section Leader Kevin Lunde, Section Leader Janet O'Hara, Section Leader

Watershed Management Division

Keith Lichten, Chief Derek Beauduy, Section Leader Liz Morrison, Section Leader Margaret Monahan, Section Leader

Ground Water Protection / Waste Containment Division

Terry Seward, Chief Nathan King, Section Leader David Elias, Section Leader Keith Roberson, Section Leader

Toxics Cleanup Division

Alec Naugle, Chief John D. Wolfenden, Section Leader Laurent Miller, Section Leader Vacant

The primary responsibility of the Water Board is to protect and enhance the quality of regional surface water and groundwater for beneficial uses. This duty is carried out by formulation, adopting, and implementing water quality plans for specific water bodies, by prescribing and enforcing requirements on waste dischargers, and by requiring cleanup of water contamination and pollution. Specific responsibilities and procedures of the Board are outlined in the Porter-Cologne Water Quality Control Act.